The official site of Stephin Merritt, The Magnetic Fields, The 6ths, The Future Bible Heroes, and The Gothic Archies

Copyright (c)2014 The Magnetic Fields. All Rights Reserved.


May 23, 2011 >

Download a New Track from "Obscurities," out on Merge Records August 23

Stephin Merritt - Obscurities"Obscurities," a collection of new and hard-to-find recordings made by Stephin Merritt, will be released as a CD, LP, and digital download on Merge Records on August 23. The CD's 14 tracks include five Merge-era recordings from The Magnetic Fields.

"Forever and a Day," a previously unreleased selection from "The Song From Venus," Merritt's collaboration with author Daniel Handler, aka Lemony Snickett, is available today as a free download from Merge Records.

Track listing:
1. Forever and a Day (previously unreleased)
2. Rats in the Garbage of the Western World (The Magnetic Fields)
3. I Don't Believe You (The Magnetic Fields)
4. Plant White Roses (Buffalo Rome)
5. Rot in the Sun (the 6ths)
6. The Sun and the Sea and the Sky (previously unreleased)
7. Yet Another Girl (the 6ths)
8. Scream (Till you Make the Scene) (previously unreleased)
9. The Song from Venus (previously unreleased)
10. Beach-A-Boop-Boop (The Magnetic Fields)
11. When I'm Not Looking, You're Not There (The Magnetic Fields)
12. Take Ecstasy with Me (The Magnetic Fields)
13. When You're Young and In Love (previously unreleased)
14. You Are Not My Mother and I Want to Go Home (The Gothic Archies)

Posted by CG

Recent Photos:
The Magnetic Fields at Seattle's Town Hall
The Magnetic Fields at Los Angeles's Henry Fonda Theater
The Magnetic Fields at New York's Town Hall